sub-content-top

Testimonials

Click here to submit your testimonial.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Marty Pena has been the nicest, and very helpful. He made me and my family very comfortable with the home buying process.

Aug 15, 2017 by Charlotte Brown

Marty Pena has been the nicest, and very helpful. He made me and my family very comfortable with the home buying process.


Jean Marie and her staff are great! Jean Marie helped me get my house sold and explained the process every step of the way. I'm very happy with Weiche

Jun 28, 2017 by Marta Castaneda

Jean Marie and her staff are great! Jean Marie helped me get my house sold and explained the process every step of the way. I'm very happy with Weichert, Realtors - The Place Of Houses!


Great job in explaining everything and following through!

Jun 23, 2017 by Beverly Firmani

Great job in explaining everything and following through!


Jean Marie is very knowledgeable about the area. We were impressed with the responsiveness of her and her staff.

Feb 20, 2017 by Theresa Reed

Jean Marie is very knowledgeable about the area. We were impressed with the responsiveness of her and her staff.


Love the way Jean Marie went to bat for us & being our advocate throughout the process.

Dec 06, 2016 by Mimi & Lynn Bollman

Love the way Jean Marie went to bat for us & being our advocate throughout the process.


Wow. Just Wow. Jean Marie and her team are the absolute best. We went from renting to first time buyers in no time. Jean and her team will work with

Oct 03, 2016 by Lee MacMane & Amber Magnus

Wow. Just Wow.
Jean Marie and her team are the absolute best. We went from renting to first time buyers in no time. Jean and her team will work with you from the first step to the very last, making you feel very welcome and comfortable through the whole process. I can't express how appreciative and thankful we are for finding Jean!

Thanks again!


It is not often if ever that I actually take the time to write a testimonial but for Jean Marie and her staff - how could I not !?! Our move to Corpus

Sep 29, 2016 by Cate Vineyard

It is not often if ever that I actually take the time to write a testimonial but for Jean Marie and her staff - how could I not !?! Our move to Corpus was a pretty quick decision from west Texas and we knew nothing about the city or surrounding areas around it. The whole office worked overtime to prepare for our house hunting with limited time on our side and what we found at the end was not only what we pray to be our forever home but, but loving and caring folks who have now become friends! We thank Jean Marie especially but also her support staff who worked tirelessly to get us to closing in a very short time and look forward to making many wonderful memories with our new friends in Corpus Christi ! Thank you thank you Jean Marie from the bottom of my heart for being a part of this move with us ! You are a true gift to this community and to us ! With much love and gratitude ! Cate Vineyard


Being first time home shoppers and buyers it was a bit confusing at first, we met with one other Realtor and she didn\'t give us much information, on

Sep 05, 2016 by Scott Simmers and Dorice Grove

Being first time home shoppers and buyers it was a bit confusing at first, we met with one other Realtor and she didn\'t give us much information, on the houses we looked at or the next step, she just gave us a stack of papers and went on her way. (what the heck).
Then we were fortunate enough to find Jean Marie and The Place of Houses Whew!!!
She invited us to her office to meet in person, explained everything how it works and really made us feel she was there ready to help us, within a short time we worked together and found our new Home.
We So appreciate Jean Marie, Sharina and the staff at TPoH, Thank you so much and yes You are the best.


I have had the best experience with Jean Marie as my realtor from Place of Houses. She is a go getter. She works for me as her client and always has

Aug 30, 2016 by MARICELA CUEVAS

I have had the best experience with Jean Marie as my realtor from Place of Houses. She is a go getter. She works for me as her client and always has my best interest at heart. She tells you exactly how it is and doesn't leave much out. She has saved me personally and professionally on several real estate deals. The Place of Houses staff is also very amazing they are always on the ball on every aspect of the deal from getting inspectors to opening doors.

This is the ideal set of realtors and staff that think of the person they represent before they think about how much money am I going to make or lose.

You all are the best.


Thank you for all the hard work and patience.

Aug 01, 2016 by Matthew & Shannon Keevan

Thank you for all the hard work and patience.


Best realtor ever. Wonderful client care.

Jul 25, 2016 by Joe Wigley & Catherine Werth

Best realtor ever. Wonderful client care.


Thank you for all your efforts in helping me find a tenant!!! The team went above and beyond to keep me informed through the screening process. Great

Jul 20, 2016 by Hector Deleon

Thank you for all your efforts in helping me find a tenant!!! The team went above and beyond to keep me informed through the screening process. Great marketing strategy!


Thank you for making the process very easy and comfortable for me.

Jul 20, 2016 by Irene Flores

Thank you for making the process very easy and comfortable for me.


Very professional group. I really appreciate the emphasis on customer service. Jean Marie is an expert in the field and is a compassionate person. The

Jul 20, 2016 by Bill Young

Very professional group. I really appreciate the emphasis on customer service. Jean Marie is an expert in the field and is a compassionate person. The staff is AWESOME!


We are impressed by the efforts made by all [of] the staff at Weichert, Realtors - The Place Of Houses. All the hard work pays off.

Jul 20, 2016 by Wesley Kight

We are impressed by the efforts made by all [of] the staff at Weichert, Realtors - The Place Of Houses. All the hard work pays off.


Jean Marie sold my wife and I our first home. The process was less than daunting and she showed us so many homes without becoming impatient, and unde

Jul 07, 2016 by Steve Domres

Jean Marie sold my wife and I our first home. The process was less than daunting and she showed us so many homes without becoming impatient, and understanding that we were new to this process and were apprehensive with everything. She made it easy helping us with escrow agents and mortgage company contacts. In the end we got the one we wanted the most and she fought for us to get a new hot water heater to boot. Very thankful to have her as our broker.


I recently accepted a new position that would bring my family and I to the coastal bend in Corpus Christi, TX. A friend of mine recommended Ms. Jean

Jun 15, 2016 by Doug & Julianne Carpenter

I recently accepted a new position that would bring my family and I to the coastal bend in Corpus Christi, TX. A friend of mine recommended Ms. Jean Marie and her team at Weichert Realtors; We are so glad he did! Jean Marie took time to find out about my family, our interests, my work, and even our dog to find us the perfect house in our price range. She sent us homes to review from the web, and then we made the trip and met with her. She is a professional in every sense and a charming Texan southern belle. We looked at a few properties and then we found the one. She knows this market and made our house hunting adventure fun and productive. She even took the time to make sure all of our utilities were hooked up for us when we moved in. I would recommend Jean Marie and her team to anyone looking for a home in the Coastal bend. My wife and I are looking forward to the next one with Jean Marie! I highly recommend her!


I've worked with many brokers in my career and I can honestly say if I got into a situation were I had to battle it out with an appraiser and/or anoth

Aug 01, 2015 by Ed Green

I've worked with many brokers in my career and I can honestly say if I got into a situation were I had to battle it out with an appraiser and/or another broker, I'd want Jean Marie on my team! Shes got the fight and drive of a small army and I highly recommend her!
-Ed Green


In my position, I do a lot of business with a variety of Realtors, and the agents from The Place of Houses are always professional, courteous, and hon

May 26, 2015 by Bethany Fawkes

In my position, I do a lot of business with a variety of Realtors, and the agents from The Place of Houses are always professional, courteous, and honest. I have had a close friend who was a client of Jean Marie and he cannot stop singing her praises even years after the transaction! I would highly recommend this firm to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.


The Place of Houses , USA 5.0 5.0 19 19 Marty Pena has been the nicest, and very helpful. He made me and my family very comfortable with the home buying process.
I want to thank you all, especially Jean Marie, Sharina and Tiffany. Jean Marie, thank you for guiding Luis and I through that scary yet exciting house hunt. I believe we ended up with the best house for us and we are thrilled to have it! We can’t wait to be settled in and once we are, look out for our house warming party invite. Thank you all so much for all your help, I enjoyed watching you all work together to help Luis and I. You all are a great team! God Bless you guys, I look forward to working with you all again someday soon!
-Lindsay M. Rodriguez
Jean Marie, we truly think you are the best thing since sliced bread! Thank you for helping us find a place to call home AND helping us feel at home here in Corpus Christi. We feel we have made a friend!
P.S. We are positive…any other realtor we ever work with will never measure up to you! Not even close!

-Christy & Ron
Jean Marie, Diane, and Sharina…thank you for a wonderful experience with purchasing my first home/condo. You made an intimidating process a great learning experience for me, including the inspection, home loan/warranty, seller process, etc. I LOVE my new place. Cheers to you and your team!!!!!
-Carissa Kirk
Jean Marie is a great real estate agent and will treat you right. She worked with my busy schedule and helped me find the exact home I was looking for.
-Chris Bird
Early in March, when, 30 seconds after I clicked on “I would like more information about this property”, I first heard Diane Gardner of The Place of Houses ask if she could help us.  From that day until our closing on June 17 she has been doing just that!  We lived in Waco and the sellers in Corpus had no agent with which Diane could coordinate, as their house was For Sale By Owner.  In response to these circumstances, Diane acted alone scheduling inspections, getting bids, making sure repairs were done in a timely manner, consulting with our Loan Officer at our Waco bank, and sharing the appropriate information with the sellers, all the while, working with other clients. Dealing with Diane over the last 4 months, we observed and appreciated time and again her great patience, excellent negotiating skills, ability to multi-task, consistent and up-to-the-minute communication, and her always professional and personable demeanor. Our experience with real estate agents from Texas to Colorado leads us to highly recommend Diane Gardner and The Place of Houses to anyone buying or selling a home.
-Bill & Liz Sanders
I had a wonderful experience with The Place of Houses. All the staff were helpful and professional. Phone calls were always answered or promptly returned. I feel the owner/agent and all staff exceeded my expectations. They all made a potentially stressful experience run smoothly and efficiently. I will definitely use The Place of Houses for all my future real estate needs and would give them the highest recommendation to friends, family and the public. Many thanks to The Place of Houses for selling my home in a most challenging real estate market! Jean Marie is a real “go getter” with a can-do attitude.
-La Jean Riddle
Jean Marie and Justin were invaluable in helping us buy our first home. Jean Marie coordinated the entire process for us, including the VA home loan, the inspections, the repairs, and worked tirelessly to negotiate with the seller. Jean Marie went above and beyond what we expected from any real estate broker. She has gained our trust, our respect, and our friendship.
Seth & Blythe Tremble
Only you could do it the way you did it…. Thank you sooo much! We appreciate you!
Andres & Terri Sanchez
Jean Marie & Justin – Thank you so much for all your hard work in finding us the perfect house. We are so excited about making all the improvements and updating it. We love it here in Corpus Christi and can’t wait to permanently move here, even though it will probably be several months before all is done and ready. My testimony for you would be that you were always there for us, you patiently assisted us in all our questions and we never had any worries throughout the house-buying process. We thought it was a very smooth house-buying deal–we found to be very trustworthy and dedicated. Thanks for everything and hope to see you soon! Drop by when you are in the neighborhood.
-Claudia Wilson
Jean Marie – David & I just wanted to thank you and your team for EVERYTHING!!! We are getting everything set up & put in its place, & can’t wait to invite people over. We cannot express our gratitude–this is our DREAM home. Thank you!
Sara & David Ruckstuhl
Jean Marie – Thank you and congratulations on the successful negotiation of an outstanding contract on my dream house. I am delighted that I found you. The first Realtor I worked with never understood what I wanted. Not only did you listen to me but you helped me define what house is right for me. We found it! All through the contract negotiations you were my ardent advocate and succeeded in getting me a terrific deal. Thank you for your energy, enthusiasm, and total focus on my purchase. I am forever your fan! And a thanks to Justin for keeping up with all the paper work in a calm & purposeful way. Take care of him!
Pam Wilder
Jean Marie & her staff were so very informative, professional & extremely kind. We had lots of questions and every time they answered them all. As a former Realtor I highly recommend The Place of Houses for real estate investments.
M.J. Weaver
Jean Marie is dedicated to working hard and putting [a] complete effort in marketing real estate–she lives and breathes selling property.
J. Glenn Lee, Houston, TX
These people are great to work with. As long as they were managing or selling my property, I had nothing to worry about. I wouldn’t want to work with anyone else when it comes to real estate.
Arnold Sosa
Jean Marie, you are the best and always know how to get the job done no matter what. You will always be my first choice for any real estate needs!
Debbie Gonzalez
Working with The Place of Houses over the past several years has offered Personal Poetry, Inc., many creative and rewarding challenges. I have personally valued our professional association.
Jean Marie Welch, President of Personal Poetry, Inc.
As a licensed Mortgage Broker, I have the opportunity to work with many real estate offices. When I am working with The Place of Houses as the agent on the transaction, I know the agent involved will be working for the client’s best interest. In turn, it makes my job easier knowing the buyer’s agent is on top of things.
Joanne Lamorey
We have worked with Jean Marie on 3 Real Estate Transactions. She has always done her best to watch out for our best interest. My husband and I were very impressed by her knowledge and experience. Having Jean Marie represent us is money well spent! Jean Marie not only does an extremely great job professionally she also treats each and every client as a part of her family. She looks after them and makes sure that you will get the best deal whether you are buying or selling.
My wife and I tired of renting. [Wanting] to buy a house, we looked and looked. Every realtor told us we wouldn’t qualify. We would spend Sunday’s looking at open houses wishing we would qualify. One Sunday we walked into one of Jean Marie’s Open Houses. She said “Sweetie, I promise to get you into a house”. We told her we couldn’t qualify. She said “don’t worry, we will help you.” Then added “Not only will you get your home because you’re a veteran, I [will] make sure you move in at 0 down.” . . . She worked tirelessly to find us a home. We found it and just as promised we moved in 0 down. . . . Once our family grew and we needed a larger home we called Jean Marie. She said “Sweetie, I got it covered. Sit back and leave it to me.” Our old home was being valued low. Jean Marie went down and pushed to have a Re-appraisal and we got more than we asked. On the new, larger home, she made them drop the price lower than we thought we could get it for. We love Jean Marie
Ramon and Emilia A. Garcia
Jean Marie sold two of our properties and helped us buy a house for our family. She was caring, efficient, and professional. I recommend her at every opportunity.
Kay Harlan
Several years ago, Jean Marie and company did some remodeling work on my house. She had been highly recommended by someone at my office and I was so glad I listened to my friend and hired her to do the work. She did a great job helping me decide what needed to be done in the house, picking colors for paint and making decisions about doors and windows. I was working full time then and when I came home from work in the afternoon; many times I would find Jean Marie sweeping her way out the back door! She always made sure the house was neat when the men who worked during the day had gone. I still think nice thoughts about her when I look at the beautiful blue walls in my living room. I have also recommended her to other people and have always heard nice things about her and the work that she does. Plus, she is a really nice person to boot!
Martha Gilmore
Jean Marie is a genuine “people person”! I have attended her open house, jam-packed with colleagues and clients who love her. Some years ago I was looking to upgrade my living. Jean Marie delightfully chauffeured me around the city showing me a number of houses in my price range. I was impressed with her experience and knowledge of real estate in the area. I would describe Jean Marie as a go-getter with a heart!
Ana O. Cooper
Having known and worked with Jean Marie for almost 20 years, I highly recommend her as a truly professional Real Estate Broker and a person of [the] highest integrity. She has always worked hard and smart to represent her client’s best interests in every transaction. During my 30 years of being a Texas Real Estate Broker, I have rarely observed a better representative of our profession.
Harlan E. Roberts

Click here to submit your testimonial.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Marty Pena has been the nicest, and very helpful. He made me and my family very comfortable with the home buying process.

Aug 15, 2017 by Charlotte Brown

Marty Pena has been the nicest, and very helpful. He made me and my family very comfortable with the home buying process.


Jean Marie and her staff are great! Jean Marie helped me get my house sold and explained the process every step of the way. I'm very happy with Weiche

Jun 28, 2017 by Marta Castaneda

Jean Marie and her staff are great! Jean Marie helped me get my house sold and explained the process every step of the way. I'm very happy with Weichert, Realtors - The Place Of Houses!


Great job in explaining everything and following through!

Jun 23, 2017 by Beverly Firmani

Great job in explaining everything and following through!


Jean Marie is very knowledgeable about the area. We were impressed with the responsiveness of her and her staff.

Feb 20, 2017 by Theresa Reed

Jean Marie is very knowledgeable about the area. We were impressed with the responsiveness of her and her staff.


Love the way Jean Marie went to bat for us & being our advocate throughout the process.

Dec 06, 2016 by Mimi & Lynn Bollman

Love the way Jean Marie went to bat for us & being our advocate throughout the process.


Wow. Just Wow. Jean Marie and her team are the absolute best. We went from renting to first time buyers in no time. Jean and her team will work with

Oct 03, 2016 by Lee MacMane & Amber Magnus

Wow. Just Wow.
Jean Marie and her team are the absolute best. We went from renting to first time buyers in no time. Jean and her team will work with you from the first step to the very last, making you feel very welcome and comfortable through the whole process. I can't express how appreciative and thankful we are for finding Jean!

Thanks again!


It is not often if ever that I actually take the time to write a testimonial but for Jean Marie and her staff - how could I not !?! Our move to Corpus

Sep 29, 2016 by Cate Vineyard

It is not often if ever that I actually take the time to write a testimonial but for Jean Marie and her staff - how could I not !?! Our move to Corpus was a pretty quick decision from west Texas and we knew nothing about the city or surrounding areas around it. The whole office worked overtime to prepare for our house hunting with limited time on our side and what we found at the end was not only what we pray to be our forever home but, but loving and caring folks who have now become friends! We thank Jean Marie especially but also her support staff who worked tirelessly to get us to closing in a very short time and look forward to making many wonderful memories with our new friends in Corpus Christi ! Thank you thank you Jean Marie from the bottom of my heart for being a part of this move with us ! You are a true gift to this community and to us ! With much love and gratitude ! Cate Vineyard


Being first time home shoppers and buyers it was a bit confusing at first, we met with one other Realtor and she didn\'t give us much information, on

Sep 05, 2016 by Scott Simmers and Dorice Grove

Being first time home shoppers and buyers it was a bit confusing at first, we met with one other Realtor and she didn\'t give us much information, on the houses we looked at or the next step, she just gave us a stack of papers and went on her way. (what the heck).
Then we were fortunate enough to find Jean Marie and The Place of Houses Whew!!!
She invited us to her office to meet in person, explained everything how it works and really made us feel she was there ready to help us, within a short time we worked together and found our new Home.
We So appreciate Jean Marie, Sharina and the staff at TPoH, Thank you so much and yes You are the best.


I have had the best experience with Jean Marie as my realtor from Place of Houses. She is a go getter. She works for me as her client and always has

Aug 30, 2016 by MARICELA CUEVAS

I have had the best experience with Jean Marie as my realtor from Place of Houses. She is a go getter. She works for me as her client and always has my best interest at heart. She tells you exactly how it is and doesn't leave much out. She has saved me personally and professionally on several real estate deals. The Place of Houses staff is also very amazing they are always on the ball on every aspect of the deal from getting inspectors to opening doors.

This is the ideal set of realtors and staff that think of the person they represent before they think about how much money am I going to make or lose.

You all are the best.


Thank you for all the hard work and patience.

Aug 01, 2016 by Matthew & Shannon Keevan

Thank you for all the hard work and patience.


Best realtor ever. Wonderful client care.

Jul 25, 2016 by Joe Wigley & Catherine Werth

Best realtor ever. Wonderful client care.


Thank you for all your efforts in helping me find a tenant!!! The team went above and beyond to keep me informed through the screening process. Great

Jul 20, 2016 by Hector Deleon

Thank you for all your efforts in helping me find a tenant!!! The team went above and beyond to keep me informed through the screening process. Great marketing strategy!


Thank you for making the process very easy and comfortable for me.

Jul 20, 2016 by Irene Flores

Thank you for making the process very easy and comfortable for me.


Very professional group. I really appreciate the emphasis on customer service. Jean Marie is an expert in the field and is a compassionate person. The

Jul 20, 2016 by Bill Young

Very professional group. I really appreciate the emphasis on customer service. Jean Marie is an expert in the field and is a compassionate person. The staff is AWESOME!


We are impressed by the efforts made by all [of] the staff at Weichert, Realtors - The Place Of Houses. All the hard work pays off.

Jul 20, 2016 by Wesley Kight

We are impressed by the efforts made by all [of] the staff at Weichert, Realtors - The Place Of Houses. All the hard work pays off.


Jean Marie sold my wife and I our first home. The process was less than daunting and she showed us so many homes without becoming impatient, and unde

Jul 07, 2016 by Steve Domres

Jean Marie sold my wife and I our first home. The process was less than daunting and she showed us so many homes without becoming impatient, and understanding that we were new to this process and were apprehensive with everything. She made it easy helping us with escrow agents and mortgage company contacts. In the end we got the one we wanted the most and she fought for us to get a new hot water heater to boot. Very thankful to have her as our broker.


I recently accepted a new position that would bring my family and I to the coastal bend in Corpus Christi, TX. A friend of mine recommended Ms. Jean

Jun 15, 2016 by Doug & Julianne Carpenter

I recently accepted a new position that would bring my family and I to the coastal bend in Corpus Christi, TX. A friend of mine recommended Ms. Jean Marie and her team at Weichert Realtors; We are so glad he did! Jean Marie took time to find out about my family, our interests, my work, and even our dog to find us the perfect house in our price range. She sent us homes to review from the web, and then we made the trip and met with her. She is a professional in every sense and a charming Texan southern belle. We looked at a few properties and then we found the one. She knows this market and made our house hunting adventure fun and productive. She even took the time to make sure all of our utilities were hooked up for us when we moved in. I would recommend Jean Marie and her team to anyone looking for a home in the Coastal bend. My wife and I are looking forward to the next one with Jean Marie! I highly recommend her!


I've worked with many brokers in my career and I can honestly say if I got into a situation were I had to battle it out with an appraiser and/or anoth

Aug 01, 2015 by Ed Green

I've worked with many brokers in my career and I can honestly say if I got into a situation were I had to battle it out with an appraiser and/or another broker, I'd want Jean Marie on my team! Shes got the fight and drive of a small army and I highly recommend her!
-Ed Green


In my position, I do a lot of business with a variety of Realtors, and the agents from The Place of Houses are always professional, courteous, and hon

May 26, 2015 by Bethany Fawkes

In my position, I do a lot of business with a variety of Realtors, and the agents from The Place of Houses are always professional, courteous, and honest. I have had a close friend who was a client of Jean Marie and he cannot stop singing her praises even years after the transaction! I would highly recommend this firm to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.


The Place of Houses , USA 5.0 5.0 19 19 Marty Pena has been the nicest, and very helpful. He made me and my family very comfortable with the home buying process.
sub-content-bottom